One Milestone Down

Achieving a milestone for anything you may be working on, whether it be training for a marathon or writing a novel (although sometimes they feel one and the same), is a wonderful feat that is worth sharing. Which is why I’m taking time from my usual writing and schoolwork duties to let you all know that I have passed my very first milestone.

10,000 words.

Granted, in the grand scheme of things, 10,000 words is nothing, but when you’re working on a novel, 10,000 words is everything. It’s a special moment, one that is an amazing achievement for every writer, and it’s something that any writer wants the world to know.

I can’t wait until I get even farther in my writing so that I can share with you what I have planned for my very first novel. It’s going to be an exciting road ahead, and I’m glad you’ve chosen to come along for the ride.

Until next time,

Sam

Leave a Reply

