Progress, A Newfangled Word

Ooh, there it is! Aaaaaaand there it goes. 20,000 words. Twenty. Thousand. Frickin’. Words. Sounds like a lot, but at the same time it doesn’t. It’s almost like a halfway mark in the sense that you feel like you’ve accomplished a lot, but you’ve still got so far yet to go.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you guys know of my progress. Writing is going faster now that I am out of school, and my goal for completing this, my very first novel, is summer’s end. We’ll see how that goes, haha.

As I get closer to 40,000 and 50,000 words, look for much more info about the project I’m working on to be revealed. It’ll be an exciting time, not only for you (hopefully), but for me as well. Keeping all of this in is incredibly difficult.

Hope you are all doing well, and remember to keep checking all the social media for updates regarding my work!

Respectfully yours ‘til next we meet,

Sam

[UPDATE: I’ve added a progress bar to my blog’s sidebar so you can track the progress I’ve made on my manuscript!]

Leave a Reply

